PDA

View Full Version : New Patrol owner!

jmandea
18th August 2012, 04:07 PM
Greetings everyone, I'm relatively new to the Nissan Patrol, having owned a number of Disco's previously. The year before last my Husband had the opportunity to go overseas for work and the only way he could clear that little trip through the dog and I was for me to get the green light to get my Patrol, something I'd been wanting for a long time. I've always admired the Patrol, as I like a big chunky 4WD, but somehow ended up with the Disco, which served its purpose the poor, hard-worked thing. Anyway, when a great second hand GU IV came available, with many mods already onboard and at a great price, it matched what I was after (months of research went into that!) we took at look at her, had her checked over and in the end got a great deal. I still remember sitting up there for that first drive up the road...I think I may have cackled evilly on a number of occasions :devilred:- there's nothing like a big steel bullbar to lead the way! Nearly two years later and I love that truck even more, especially now that I'm adding a few more essentials to the beast along the way.
Anyway, see you out and about - in the bush and in this forum too!

MEGOMONSTER
18th August 2012, 04:09 PM
Welcome mate, surely the best forum on the net. If you need it, you can get it, if you want to know it, just ask it.

threedogs
18th August 2012, 04:32 PM
Hello and welcome, think you conned hubby into a Patrol, well done, love your work'
Great bunch of people here and plenty of info as well, Enjoy

Kai
18th August 2012, 06:21 PM
Welcome to the forum

Big_Roy
18th August 2012, 06:53 PM
Welcome mate, best forum around. Enjoy

growler2058
18th August 2012, 09:30 PM
Well done welcome aboard gottta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

Petit caillou
18th August 2012, 10:04 PM
Welcome to the forum mate.

Regards
Petit caillou.

Silver
18th August 2012, 10:08 PM