PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Saudi

cgm
15th August 2012, 04:28 AM
Hi All,

A quick hello from Saudi. I am an Aussie originally from country Vic, but living and working now in Saudi. Just "upgraded" (hard to admit that just yet after enjoying for many years taunting Nissan and Toyota owners :) ) to a 2001 4800 Patrol Wagon. My old Isuzu Trooper (Jackaroo) is still going strong, but it has done 300k now and I got a chance to pick up the Patrol as a friend was leaving. I know a reasonable amount of the history of the vehicle, which made it attractive to buy. The Patrol has only done about 190,000 km so I'm hoping it has a bit more left in it yet.

I don't expect to be a big poster, but I enjoy being able to search all the forums and as I make a shift to a vehicle I have no background with I'm sure I'll have a few questions from time to time. Seems to be a pretty active forum, so looking forward to the learning curve. Once I get a few photos together and get a bit organised I'll put up a bit of the car. It was completely stock when I got it and I've just done the "easy" stuff so far (i.e. someone else installed it all) - Ironman Suspension with airbags in rear springs, Ironman bullbar, second hand Warn XD9000 winch and moved across my old homemade roofrack from the other car (did that myself :p).

The sand pit we get to play in here on the weekends is awesome, so I'm really looking forward to making the most of what I expect is a really capable car. Even better, here I can afford to run it (fuel is the equivalent of about 12c/litre Aussie).

Thanks,
Cameron.

Petit caillou
15th August 2012, 04:39 AM
Hello Cameron,

nice introduction, I think you take a lot of fun to come on the forum, I'm not Australian, but I talk to nice people on this forum.
You have the chance to fuel prices, here in France taken is 1.67 AUD per liter of diesel and petrol on 1.90 AUD.

So, welcome to the forum mate.

Regards
Petit caillou

MEGOMONSTER
15th August 2012, 06:03 AM