PDA

View Full Version : Hey There

nismo404
7th July 2012, 03:57 PM
Hey guys, new member here, just introducing myself. Names Brad and I've got a 88 4.2 diesel high roof Safari. Inherited off a mate before he went overseas, but not before he managed to drive it off a bank. Suprised by the little amount of damage that was done. Got her all fixed up to a bush bashing standard and now will slowly make improvements as money comes my way, I'm a student. Have been having a read through of the forum and am realising how little I know about the the truck, never owned a diesel or had anything to do with 4x4's. I look forward to learning more about the truck and hopefully involving myself in discussions as I'm also studying to be a mechanical engineer. Cheers guys.

Brendan56
7th July 2012, 04:01 PM
Welcome mate!
How many ks on the clock? and what other damage was done to the rig? You can't go wrong with a 4.2D mate, bulletproof, but sluggish, but they thrive offroad.
Whatever you need to know about your truck, somebody here will know it i guarantee haha.
Have fun and don't be afraid to ask questions!
Cheers, Brendan.

growler2058
7th July 2012, 04:09 PM
G'day mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?2atrx5
Tap, Tap.......Who's there?

NissanGQ4.2
7th July 2012, 04:12 PM
Welcome 2 the forum Brad,

Great bunch of members on here always willing 2 help out where they can

Enjoy the forum and what it has 2 offer.

Cheers

Todd

P.S: where about's are you located?

nismo404
7th July 2012, 04:36 PM
Cheers guys, the front windscreen was smashed and also the rear right sliding window from where the jack flew through it. The radiator support panel and inner wheel gaurd were badly bent and had to be replaced with the ones off my parts truck. Drives fine so I don't think the chassis was bent.