PDA

View Full Version : New to 4X4, considering a Patrol

Surly
12th May 2012, 11:53 AM
Hey guys, greetings from a prospective patroler :)

I have recently been getting more interested in camping and 4x4ing. Am a complete noob to anything off-road, but have been thinking about buying a shorty GQ.
I really wanted a good, reliable small fourby, but with the parts availability and reliablity of the patrol, it is hard to pass-up.
This would be a daily driver, so gas or diesel might be the best option!

Anyway, any advice you guys might have, or info on a well maintained SWB GQ/Maverick in Vic would be awesome.

Cheers,

Tim.

growler2058
12th May 2012, 12:10 PM
Gday mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice. Youre definately on the right track goin the troll route mate

NissanGQ4.2
12th May 2012, 12:28 PM
Welcome 2 the forum Tim

Great bunch of members on here always willing 2 help out where they can

Feel free 2 start up a new thread in the appropriate section and ask any questions you may have.

Enjoy the forum and what it has 2 offer.

Cheers

Todd

Bigrig
12th May 2012, 12:41 PM
G'day mate and welcome aboard - great people, information and laughs to be found on here, so join in to make the most of it!!!

Enjoy!!

Clunk
12th May 2012, 01:55 PM
Gday mate welcome aboard.......... I too was looking for a shorty but good ones were few and far between at the time and also with a growing family, couple of dogs..... Decided lwb was for me. You're on a winner no matter which you get, just take you're time and have your money ready for when the right one turns up.

Taps a lot!!!!!!

Rob Johnston
12th May 2012, 03:09 PM
Hey mate,
I was looking for a shorty myself about 6 months ago but the perfect LWB popped up at the right price. Ive done plenty of 4WDing in it and I have yet to regret the decision.

Cheers Rob

Surly
12th May 2012, 03:35 PM