PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

philZD30patrol
2nd May 2012, 05:04 PM
Hi

Please allow me to introduce myself.

my name is Phil and I am from the A.C.T. I am an old retired electrician who is trying to spend my kids inheritance on camping, traveling and spoiling my grand kids rotten.

I drive a 2001 GU ZD30 automatic ST wagon. Unmodified except for dieselgas injection. Bought 2nd hand in 2003 with 70,000 kms. Now has 202,000 kms on the clock.

No troubles, totally reliable until the last few weeks, Fitted new radiator as top tank hose coupling nearly failed and now truck is staling, sometimes restarting sometimes not until next morning or sometimes within a few minutes or so.

Love the Patrol as it goes anywhere within reason with no fuss and a pleasure to drive.

Cheers
Phil

AB
2nd May 2012, 05:14 PM
Welcome to the forum mate, feel free to ask any questions.

I am an old retired electrician who is trying to spend my kids inheritance on camping, traveling

Comment of the day mate...haha

timbar
2nd May 2012, 05:17 PM
G'day - Welcome aboard join in when you are ready and have some fun ! plenty to do and see and if u have any problems just ask and im sure u will get an answer !! Bucket loads of usefull information here plenty to read so join in meet the great bunch of guys and girls on our wonderful forum !!

You will not be disapointed !!

ENJOY and WELCOME

Tim

Bigrig
2nd May 2012, 06:01 PM
G'day mate and welcome aboard - great people, information and laughs to be found on here, so join in to make the most of it!!!

Enjoy!!

Dhuck
2nd May 2012, 06:14 PM
Welcome to the forum mate

growler2058
2nd May 2012, 06:24 PM
Gday Phil welco,me aboard mate gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

Mike E
2nd May 2012, 11:47 PM
Hi Phil
I'm new to the forum and fairly new to living in Canberra (moved down from the Gold Coast 2 yrs ago)
I used to be an electrical fitter many years ago.