PDA

View Full Version : newbie here, what does GU and VII means ?

Ronin
30th April 2012, 02:57 PM
hi all, just signed up as I will be in market for a Patrol soon. Just starting to get a hang of model no etc and not sure what all these mean ?
GU VI
GU VII
Y61, Y62
ST and Ti etc.

thanx a lot, any pointers to a FAQ would be good too.. cheers.

the evil twin
30th April 2012, 03:06 PM
hi all, just signed up as I will be in market for a Patrol soon. Just starting to get a hang of model no etc and not sure what all these mean ?
GU VI
GU VII
Y61, Y62
ST and Ti etc.

thanx a lot, any pointers to a FAQ would be good too.. cheers.

GU VI is GU series 6 (roughly 2008 and 09)
GU VII is GU series 7 (roughly 2010 and 11)
GU VIII is GU series 8 (the current one with difflocks etc)
Y61 is the Nissan designator for what is the GU model in Australia
Y62 is the new Patrol due soon
Y60 is the Nissan designator for the GQ Patrol
ST and Ti are equipment levels (roughly speaking DX is base, ST is mid range, Ti is top of the wozza)

AB
30th April 2012, 03:14 PM
Welcome to the forum mate, feel free to ask any questions and join in the conversations.

growler2058
30th April 2012, 04:05 PM
G'day mate welcome aboard gotta friendly mob here fulla great info and advice

Tappin N Crappin

wildgu6
30th April 2012, 04:26 PM
G'day & welcome aboard mate
Great lot here with tons of advice and adventures and experiences,
Hang around, ask away and Join in where ever you feel comfortable.

GU Meens Gutsy Unit
GQ meens Gone Queer lol

Let's just wait, back soon, gone fishin

Enjoy, Cheers Pete

Yappa tappa doo

Yappa tappa doo

Tweakedoffroad
30th April 2012, 04:28 PM
G'day mate welcome aboard great bunch with some good info and advice here so feel free to jump in and contribute were you can

Bigrig
30th April 2012, 04:56 PM
G'day mate and welcome aboard - great people, information and laughs to be found on here, so join in to make the most of it!!!

Enjoy!!

Ronin
30th April 2012, 04:59 PM