PDA

View Full Version : New Member & New to 4 Wheel Driving

jackwalks
19th April 2012, 10:19 AM
:harhar:G'day everyone,

By way of introduction, my name is Adam. I have only recently just moved from Sydney to Townsville with my wife & kids. I have also recently bought my first 4wd. I have very little experience with the know how & ins and outs of parts & mechanics, but hope to gain more & more experience as time goes on.

My Nissan Patrol is a 2001 GU II 3.0TD with 260k on the clock. I picked it up for 17k. It came standard with 2in lift old man emu shocks and a Uniden 40ch radio. I have added the ARB Bull Bar with Nighthawk HID spot & spread lights, 2nd battery & a Pioneer DVD/GPS radio system along with new BF Goodrich tyres.

I plan on adding in the not to distant future some extras, and slowly build up my Patrol for long family camping trips & the weekend fishing expedition. I look forward to perusing the forums & gaining as much knowledge as possible.

I take on board all hints & tips. :biggrin: Pics to follow.

Out to you

MudRunnerTD
19th April 2012, 10:52 AM
Hey Jack Welcome to the forum mate, Feel free to ask questions and view everything. I highly recommend to have a look at some of the Very Important Information here on the ZD30 3.0lt Nissan Engine as your 2001 is one of the Engines of concern.

How long have you had the car mate? is it the original Engine? is it the Original Turbo?

Check this thread out mate - 3.0lt-GU-Patrols-Grenade-Facts&highlight=nads (http://www.nissanpatrol.com.au/forums/showthread.php?479-3.0lt-GU-Patrols-Grenade-Facts&highlight=nads)

AB
19th April 2012, 11:00 AM
Welcome to the forum mate, good to have you on board!

Feel free to ask any questions and join in the conversations.

jackwalks
19th April 2012, 11:38 AM