PDA

View Full Version : How do you keep an eye on threads you post and replie to

jimmyz
18th April 2012, 07:49 PM
Hi All
Sorry for the silly question but i am an over 40 tradie with little to none computer experiance. Most of what ive lernt is self taught.

Any ways on a watersking forum that i am a member of if you see an interesting post you would like to follow you can clik on the text "watch this post" and ever time some one adds to that post i get notified by e-mail. The same all appiles if you start a post and some one replies.

The reason i ask is that i offered a member on this site more info on some mods and just left it at that. I was surfing through the "new post" section and came accross the post that i had commented on. I clicked on and found that the member had requested more info. (i have since replied)

Any help would be grate as i find this site great for sharing info

Jimmy

dan&tamspatrol
18th April 2012, 07:51 PM
jusk click on thread tools and subscribe to it mate

jimmyz
18th April 2012, 07:58 PM
Thanks mate

growler2058
18th April 2012, 07:59 PM
Hi All
Sorry for the silly question but i am an over 40 tradie with little to none computer experiance. Most of what ive lernt is self taught.

Any ways on a watersking forum that i am a member of if you see an interesting post you would like to follow you can clik on the text "watch this post" and ever time some one adds to that post i get notified by e-mail. The same all appiles if you start a post and some one replies.

The reason i ask is that i offered a member on this site more info on some mods and just left it at that. I was surfing through the "new post" section and came accross the post that i had commented on. I clicked on and found that the member had requested more info. (i have since replied)

Any help would be grate as i find this site great for sharing info

Jimmy

Same same mate learnt all my skills here hahahaha
OK as one compooter dummie to another lets see hyow this goes. hahahaha