PDA

View Full Version : New Maverick Owner in Brisbane

gilly81
5th April 2012, 05:14 PM
Hi Guys,

Great forum you've got going on here. I've been a member of car clubs and run online forums for years and I know how important it is to get the right bunch of guys together to make the place work - you guys seem to have that under control and the d1ckheads seem to be elsewhere, so looks like I'll be here for a while!

I've just recently picked up a GQ shape Maverick with TB42 which has only done 157k and is in great condition. It's got a 2 inch lift, Warn winch and steel bar up front. 15" alloys and 31's. Extractors and a decent exhaust. Appears to have had an easy life and drives really well. I'm looking forward to getting it offroad but I've got limited offroad experience, so I'll be looking to try some of the easier tracks around the place as I get a feel for it all.

After reading your safety section I've just picked up a decent Warn recovery kit and fitted some load rated hooks to the chassis rails up front which I'll use with an equalizing strap, and picked up one of those towbar recovery points to take care of the back.

Any suggestions as to where to start getting it dirty around Brisbane would be appreciated.

cheers
Gilly.

Dhuck
5th April 2012, 06:19 PM
Welcome to the forum mate.

ozzyboy
5th April 2012, 06:55 PM
welcome to the forum mate.
There are a lot of us from around Brisbane. Be sure to keep an eye out here, there are a lot of outings organised all the time.

gilly81
5th April 2012, 08:47 PM
Thanks guys - you're not far from me, I'm in Daisy Hill

Bigrig
5th April 2012, 10:30 PM
G'day mate and welcome aboard - great people, information and laughs to be found on here, so join in to make the most of it!!!

Enjoy!!

Mwalker74
5th April 2012, 11:33 PM
Welcome to the forum

BlackOIL
7th April 2012, 01:15 AM
nice wolf with sheeps clothing you have there..... Welcome to the forum buddy

justdave
8th April 2012, 10:37 AM
Hello from another new guy :D