PDA

View Full Version : 2.8 diesel crank belt sprocket removal

lukeincairns
4th April 2012, 01:44 PM
Hi Everybody, My name is Luke and I live in Cairns. I have a '97 2.8TD Patrol.
I have never used a forum of any sort before, so please excuse any mistakes.
My question is : how do I remove the belt drive pulley from the crankshaft? I need to replace crankshaft oil seal.Any help greatly appreciated, Luke

the ferret
4th April 2012, 04:21 PM
G'day Luke, mate, just duck over to the introductions thread and tell us a bit more about yourself and your rig.
Once that's out of the way ,someone will be along to help you, welcome to the forum .
Cheers, the ferret.

White Elephant
4th April 2012, 04:54 PM
My question is : how do I remove the belt drive pulley from the crankshaft? I need to replace crankshaft oil seal.Any help greatly appreciated, Luke

G'day Luke,

As per the Ferrets request, pop over to the intor section and tell us a bit about your rig and yourself. It's just a courtesy that is asked of new members to the forum.