OUR VIDEOS GALLERY MEMBER SPONSORSHIP VENDOR SPONSORSHIP

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Idle up switch on CRD

  1. #1
    Expert pollenface's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 66 Times in 47 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Idle up switch on CRD

    Hi all,

    Just wondering if it's possible to make the idle up switch work while in gear (or D for auto)?

    Just my random thought of the night.

    Cheers
    2008 CRD Wagon, 192,000kms and counting....

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

     

  3. #2
    In Moderation
    mudski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Eltham North
    Posts
    14,029
    Thanks
    7,080
    Thanked 9,068 Times in 5,466 Posts
    Mentioned
    375 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I reckon you could but why would you want too?

  4. #3
    Expert pollenface's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 66 Times in 47 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I thought it might be handy for any prolonged low speed stuff, my old mazda bravo had a throttle lock for such occasions.
    2008 CRD Wagon, 192,000kms and counting....

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pollenface For This Useful Post:

    MB (22nd January 2021), mudski (22nd January 2021)

  6. #4
    In Moderation
    mudski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Eltham North
    Posts
    14,029
    Thanks
    7,080
    Thanked 9,068 Times in 5,466 Posts
    Mentioned
    375 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by pollenface View Post
    I thought it might be handy for any prolonged low speed stuff, my old mazda bravo had a throttle lock for such occasions.
    Yeah I was thinking that’s what you had in mind. If it’s ECU controlled I doubt you could do anything. If there’s a trigger wire you may be able to disconnect this wire??? Just thinking out aloud there.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  7. #5
    Expert pollenface's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 66 Times in 47 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah, bit of a long shot.

    Just reading over this https://www.patrol4x4.com/threads/en...rick-it.93341/ I don't think it's going to happen.
    Last edited by pollenface; 22nd January 2021 at 11:47 PM.
    2008 CRD Wagon, 192,000kms and counting....

  8. #6
    In Moderation
    mudski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Eltham North
    Posts
    14,029
    Thanks
    7,080
    Thanked 9,068 Times in 5,466 Posts
    Mentioned
    375 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Depends on how much you want to much around with it. Might work from what the second last post is describing. But what other issues is it going to introduce?

  9. #7
    Legendary Rossco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    4,087
    Thanks
    8,027
    Thanked 5,834 Times in 2,381 Posts
    Mentioned
    159 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Having a quick read of the competitions info putting in an old school manual hand throttle isn't a bad idea, then you could select whatever speed you liked. . Im sure you could graft a GQ one in threre might just have to weld a little cable mount on the pedal somewhere and bracket at other end. . Don't know if the GU TDs came with a manual one? . .

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Rossco For This Useful Post:

    MB (24th January 2021)

  11. #8
    ......... MB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Yarra Valley
    Posts
    6,443
    Thanks
    16,307
    Thanked 7,746 Times in 3,600 Posts
    Mentioned
    361 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Rossco View Post
    ...... Don't know if the GU TDs came with a manual one? . .

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
    My 1999 GU coily ute has one, albeit missing the knob now, right leg, lower drivers side and the plastic interior is molded specifically for it.



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to MB For This Useful Post:

    Rossco (24th January 2021)

  13. #9
    Patrol God
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6,074
    Thanks
    4,799
    Thanked 4,940 Times in 2,724 Posts
    Mentioned
    145 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Not possible, as there is no cable as it is all Sensor/ECU controller at the pedal and if mapping in ECU is not changed to NOT respond to it, then its a simple no.
    I looked into this when i had my CRD.
    2005 TD42TI

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Hodge For This Useful Post:

    MB (24th January 2021)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •