Beginner
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Gq swb springs and shocks in lwb

Hey guys,

This may seem like a nube question but I'm fairly new to 4wding and looking at getting a 2 or 3" suspension lift for my lwb GQ I've been looking at some second hand sets but they all i can seem to find are swb ones will these be able to fit? my truck I'm building has got a hilux body and a ls1 in it so it should be lighter than standard if the lwb normally has more heavy duty springs?

Thanks

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Thanked 13,452 Times in 6,588 Posts
    Mentioned
    324 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    They will go straight in mate, the SWB springs may be a little lighter?? maybe not too? but they will go straight in bud.
    Its a Nissan! =====> Its a Keeper!! ....... Got a TD42 in it BONUS!! ....... I'm a lucky bugger! I've got 2 of em!
    Check out my Toy --> MudRunnerTD's GQ From the Ground Up

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Dung Beetle View Post
    Wish it was Nissan though, Toyotas just can't keep up with the Pootrol pace.
    The only good thing about an 80 series is..... the front end?? Wrong!!, the Engine?? Wrong!! the Full Time 4WD system?? Wrong!! Its the NissanPatrol.com.au stubby holder fitted over the transfer lever.
    WARNING: Towballs used for recoveries can, and do kill people and damage property.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to MudRunnerTD For This Useful Post:

Jordan.mathisen (29th March 2012)

Beginner
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Cool cheers for the info, one more question, do you know at what hight you need to start getting caster correction bushes etc would i need them on a 3" lift?

Patrol Freak
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)