Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: About to lose my stuff !!

Thanks
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

About to lose my stuff !!

I am a mechanic and things don't usaully get away from me but this power steering is doing my head in, I took the reservour of my Gu power steering to get the cracks welded up and the engineer took his time and the was pump was off for two weeks well now no matter what I do the dammed thing will not bleed up it keeps making a good awful sound every time you turn it,.I have bleed it from the steering box multiple times and driving it but it no sigar

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Thanked 4,041 Times in 1,746 Posts
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I normally just bleed it with the wheels off the ground and just cycle the steering. Works every time
    96 GQ coil/Cab
    08 G6eT

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Ben-e-boy For This Useful Post:

mudski (10th August 2019)

Legendary
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,717 Times in 2,675 Posts
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have just been thru a similar deal with a new PS reservoir and empty hoses to the pump. I filled the reservoir to the max level then simply ran the engine. The air escaping was making a racket but once it was displaced, happy days. Took about 4-5 minutes to make its way down the hose to the steering box I reckon.

Thanks
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah I know all the tricks but thing would not play the game but I will a monkeys uncle I left it sitting there while I took a break to research to seeing if there was something special about a Gu pp and I want back for another crack and the problem fixed it's self never have I had a problem and it fixes it's self

Legendary
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by First Pooy View Post