Thread: Bunyip state forest

Advanced
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Bunyip state forest

Was thinking of giving a few tracks a crack, what are good tracks to hit as I'm just starting out with this vehicle and want to see what it's capabilities are

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've never done it but Ellis Track is in that area and is considered the hardest track in Vic.
    Extreme 4wding. Not a track to start learning on though.
    Here's a thread that will warn you off.

http://www.nissanpatrol.com.au/forum...esburn-30-1-16
    Last edited by Chubba; 20th May 2016 at 09:57 AM.
    98' Ti, 4.5L, 2" lift, factory rear diff lock with front E-locker, 63% reduction gears
    "GO YOU CROWS"

Thanks
    Thanked 1,037 Times in 846 Posts
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There are plenty of tracks in there ranging from road travel to wild, but I tend to steer clear of Bunyip, Toolangi, and the like really close to Melbourne, as the tracks are all ripped up by non-tread lightly crowd ...

I haven't been in there for quite a while and aren't sure of the current state of the tracks, but if you are just beginning, I would find someone to go with for backup as it can all go pear shaped pretty quickly, and without the right recovery gear it can be a long day....

Alternatively, tag along on one of the Vic Trips that the guys put up on here, as it is great to meet others doing the same thing, and they can offer a little bit of help, encouragement, a few hints and show you some of their tricks, and you will have lots of fun but will do it in a way that gets you home safe and sound too.
    Last edited by happygu; 20th May 2016 at 10:11 AM.
    GU PATROL 2011 Ti, with goodies...

5. The Following User Says Thank You to happygu For This Useful Post:

threedogs (23rd May 2016)

Patrol Guru
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged