Thread: LaughingBeagles Ride.. The Mods

Thanks
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Talking The Beagle Mobile - The Mods

Hi all,

Thought I would post as many others have of the various mods on my Troll as I go.

That said, the truck already had a fair bit on it so it is not so much from scratch thread, more a journey of what I have done.

I am no mechanic or engineer etc, but do enjoy getting my hands dirty when I get a chance (my job is sitting behind a desk so it's a great change!).

First up was adding recovery points. As mentioned in a previous post, a big thank you to Threedogs for these points. Was great doing business with him:

Original:

After Points added:

Last edited by LaughingBeagles; 11th June 2015 at 05:55 PM.
    Looking for a 4WD Club in WA that caters solely for Patrol, Safari and Maverick owners? Click here to HERE to visit the Western Patrol Club. Click HERE for the Beagle Mobile Mods!

2. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to LaughingBeagles For This Useful Post:

4bye4 (24th May 2015), Bigcol (24th May 2015), Clunk (10th June 2015), skiman (24th May 2015), threedogs (7th December 2015), Woof (24th May 2015)

3. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

USB Charger and Tablet Holder

Next was adding a USB Charger and Tablet Holder.

With thanks to Rocket55 for the info in this thread, and thanks to TimE for the info in this thread.

First up, tools you will need:
    1. Medium Phillips head screwdriver
    2. Smaill Phillips head screwdriver
    3. Medium flatblade screwdriver
    4. Plyers
    5. Side cutters
    6. Soldering Iron
    7. 5mm drill bit
    8. 25mm Drill bit
    9. 4mm socket or ring spanner or spanner
    10. Half round file

(Yes, a couple of tools missing sorry about that!)

Next, this gear to install:

1. M4 self locking nuts (for USB)
    2. M4 Flat washers (for USB)
    3. M6 Panel Washers for the RAM ball