Thread: New guy with no idea

Beginner
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New guy with no idea

Hey guys, the title says it all really, this is my 1st post.... I am a locksmith by trade and the only mechanical work i did was in high school and i stripped apart a few small pump engines and then a 4cly motor. However never really dealt with a whole car and motor per say but i do know the basics to it and have a mechanical mind.

I've been doing my research and looking at what sort of car it i have. I got this car off my oldies a while back and they didn't tell me much but now i wish to fix it up as a hobbie and take it camping so i need it to be working fine.

It is a Nissan Patrol 1992 model, takes petrol not diesel and I'm not sure on the oil, maybe the 4.2L... that's all i know. I've have attached pictures of it so and the rego sticker so it may make it easier to identify.
    While doing research I've found that it could be a GQ or a GU... I'm guessing one is petrol and one is diesel.
    Looking at the car manual that came with it I'm putting 2 and 2 together and saying it is a TB42E engine.Snapchat-741025825950666619.jpgSnapchat-1501397020485718321.jpgSnapchat-6311933171126958475.jpgSnapchat-7107818819128509607.jpg

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Thanked 6,404 Times in 2,989 Posts
    Mentioned
    47 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    and a GQ Patrol

Beginner
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks, how do I tell if it is EFI or carby?

Beginner
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)