Beginner
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Entire 4WD training

G'day everyone.

Just wanted to share my experience with 'Entire 4WD training'.

Went out and did a beginners course as I'm pretty new to it and had an absolute blast!!

Gavin the trainer was awesome, he wasn't a 'cowboy' and didn't teach you how to put your foot flat and charge through anything you see, taught us how to be cool calm and collect out on the tracks, showed us the rite and wrong ways of doing things aswell.

The one on one time was great and he knew the limitations of everyone's car and that was awesome. I will defiantly be going out with him again.

Cheers.
    Last edited by NissanGQ4.2; 17th March 2015 at 08:11 PM.

2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Kempy For This Useful Post:

Clunk (17th March 2015), IronVoid (11th May 2015), oncedisturbed (17th March 2015)

3. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Thanked 9,963 Times in 7,394 Posts
    Mentioned
    113 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    good way to learn by the sound of it and not pick up bad habits
    04 ST 3lt auto, not enough Mods to keep me happy, but getting there

Thanks
    Thanked 7,401 Times in 2,994 Posts
    Mentioned
    173 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Good on you Gavin. I just booked up for an accredited 2 day 4wd course - cost was membership of my local 4wd club. All in all a bit of a bargain I think. Course is in April. I’ve had good feedback on how they are run, sounds similar to yours. I’m definitely looking forward to it.