Thread: Recovery Points, 1 or 2, and bridle recovery straps

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Recovery Points, 1 or 2, and bridle recovery straps

Hi all,

I am very new to this game and haven't been off road as such yet, but am learning a bit as I read the forum.

I have bought a Warn recovery kit, and am now looking at getting either 1 or 2 recovery points. I have the following questions for you:

Surely with one recovery point a snatch recovery might damage the chassis?
    With two recovery points surely the load to the chassis would be halved (if equally snatched as opposed to offset)?
    Is using 2 and a bridle recovery strap a much better option?

I like the idea of 2, but that will double the price, so your thoughts most appreciated.

Also which brand of recovery point is best, or are they all much of a muchness?

And my apologies now if this has already been covered before.

cheers
    Mark

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Thanked 9,963 Times in 7,394 Posts
    Mentioned
    113 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    what do you drive
    and what motor ??
    Last edited by threedogs; 18th May 2014 at 04:44 PM.
    04 ST 3lt auto, not enough Mods to keep me happy, but getting there

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by threedogs View Post
    what do you drive
    and what motor ??

Hi mate, its a Gu8 2012 3000cc Diesel Wagon, cheers

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks to threedogs i have my recovery points sorted and am now wanting your advice regarding a bridle strap?

Any good ones to have, or bad ones to avoid?

thanks
    Mark

Thanks
    Mentioned
    113 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Just make sure its tagged with a SWL higher the better , some PPL have even had cable ones made just to suit their needs and Patrol.