Thread: 08 GU 3.0 Patrol Turbo Oil Leak

Beginner
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

08 GU 3.0 Patrol Turbo Oil Leak

Hi Guys and Gals, I am New to the World of Patrol GU 3.0L Diesels, I am currently looking to buy an 08 Patrol Wagon 3.0L Manual with 230k km on the clock, its a local SA Country Vehicle, owned by Farmers on the Eyre Pennisular, I've had a quick look at the vehicle at the car yard in Adelaide and noticed that the Turbo has had the Compressor Replaced on the Turbo and that there appears to be oil leaking from the hose leading to the Intercooler? Is this something I should be worried about? It also has an Exhaust Leak from the Manifold to the Head ( the salesman said ) Is this a common problem with Manifold warping? This Patrol Drives Very Nice and the Engine Sounds Good apart from the Slight Exhaust Leak, Thanks in Advance. Pajman

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    g'day Pajman, firstly 230k seems too many k's for such a young truck. i would be checking service history for sure also is the dealer going to fix the problems? how much is the truck? it would want to be well below $20,000 or you wouldn't touch it and i would have a good look around because there are plenty of ex gov with under 100k for just over $20,000 anyway good luck with the hunt, cheers....G
    2008 GU 2" LIFT, GME UHF BLACK KING WHEELS, SAFARI SNORKEL, LIGHTFORCE 240' KAYMAR DUAL WHEEL CARRIER STEINBAUER POWER, beaudesert 2 3/4 system, runva 11,000 comp winch.....

Beginner
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)