Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: rb25/30 conversion

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

rb25/30 conversion

hi guys im new to the 4x4 scene but absolutely love it. just need some advice on a conversion im doing..?
    i have a gq swb patrol and i am doing a rb30 block with rb25 head and cam conversion. the block and heads getting machined bored and balanced atm with forged pistons on its way. my question is what kind of turbo would you recommend with this setup???
    Last edited by jokerpfl; 14th October 2013 at 02:32 PM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Thanked 5,663 Times in 3,158 Posts
    Mentioned
    110 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    That's a very open question mate.

What sort of power are you looking at?
    What sort of boost are you wanting to run?
    Intercooled?
    What is the vehicle going to be used for?

There are many options available for the RB series motors. Also maybe a skyline or VL commodore based forum could be a lot of help also.

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    sorry im still new to it all but im looking at making about 300 hp and i just want to tear up the dirt and climb up dunes but also be able to smoke it up on road...

is this possible???

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    yeah i want to run intercooled, external waste gate, i already have the front plenum intake

Thanks
    Thanked 2,062 Times in 938 Posts
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sounds like it will be fun if you can get it all done.

Why did you decide on doing a 25 head conversion ?, a RB30 single cam would do everything you want it to do !

You are fitting aftermarket pistons, and your fitting a machined 25 head, have you worked out what compression ratio you will end up with ?

With your forward plenum, is it to suit a XF Throttle body or standard (or other) and are you going aftermarket ECU ?.