Thread: GQ died now wont start

Advanced
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

GQ died now wont start

So I am slowly getting a little annoyed with this GQ I have just got my hands on. I was driving today down the highway when it decided to lose all power and die. Pulled over and tried to trouble shoot. Seems to have spark. Seems to have fuel. Seems to have air. Soooo I called RAC and they were pretty much no help. So I am just asking if anyone has any quick ideas. I am going to start with the fuel system and then electrical. I am no mechanic but I don't have a problem pulling stuff apart to fix. Any advice would be great. I just want to drive this thing.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Advanced
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Forgot to mention tb42 engine also on gas

Thanks
    Thanked 12,754 Times in 7,160 Posts
    Mentioned
    119 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Carby or EFi? Does it die on both fuels or just gas, or just petrol? When was the last time the gas system was serviced?
    Not that I'm able to help as my knowledge is almost non existent But may assist others with as much info as possible

MCcrappatappalot signing on..............

Advanced
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Efi. Both on gas and fuel. Had an issue a week ago when I went through a puddle and it died. But I pulled the intake apart and it seemed to go again. Like yourself my knowledge is little. Thanks again for your help. No idea on the gas. Picked this up a week ago. I'll more than likely have to get it to a good mechanic.

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi mate, just wondering, does it just cut out and die or does it cough and splutter so to speak then die? And what happens when you re start it? Does it fire straight up or churn for a while the fire?

Thanks
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)