OUR VIDEOS GALLERY MEMBER SPONSORSHIP VENDOR SPONSORSHIP

User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: GME Programming Lead Diagram

  1. #1
    Advanced
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Adelaide SA
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 9 Times in 2 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    GME Programming Lead Diagram

    This is to suit the following models.....

    TX3200
    TX3220
    TX3400
    TX3420
    TX3600
    TX3620
    TX3800
    TX3820
    TX4400
    TX4600
    TX4800

    Have a heap of GME programming software, just ask, and if I have what you need, it's yours.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to sarge1950au For This Useful Post:

    deeben (2nd February 2011), koalatrack (3rd August 2013), NissanGQ4.2 (22nd December 2010), patch697 (22nd December 2010), rockshow (17th June 2013), Smiley (13th January 2012), tristen (25th April 2012), Willpower (31st March 2014)

  3. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

     

  4. #2
    Rotaredom NissanGQ4.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Lower Blue Mountains
    Posts
    10,578
    Thanks
    6,000
    Thanked 4,815 Times in 3,201 Posts
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Top stuff, did you use 2 be a dealer? thought the software was hard to get
    Time is never wasted when your wasted all the time



    WARNING: Towballs used for recoveries can, and do kill people and damage property.

  5. #3
    Advanced
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Adelaide SA
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 9 Times in 2 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Mate, I had a business designing electronic radio controlled target systems for Police and Security firearms training, and had mates in the radio game who gave me software for most of the GME's on the market!! I used to do lots of programming for people on a radio techies forum.....

  6. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5,666
    Thanks
    2,731
    Thanked 1,442 Times in 1,007 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thats just great Sarge, what an asset to the forum this will be.

    Thank you very much indeed.

    Feel free to throw up a post in our vendors section for your business if you like to mate.

    http://www.nissanpatrol.com.au/forum...-Vendor-Thread

    Cheers
    Paul

  7. #5
    Beginner
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Grafton , NSW
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Sarge , great to see that there is at least one more Radio Tech out there , been playing with radios & electronics for 34 years (opps showing my age)

    Cheers Graeme

  8. #6
    Patrol God Finly Owner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Waterford West Qld
    Posts
    5,518
    Thanks
    1,892
    Thanked 971 Times in 722 Posts
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by gbatt64 View Post
    Hi Sarge , great to see that there is at least one more Radio Tech out there , been playing with radios & electronics for 34 years (opps showing my age)

    Cheers Graeme
    Graeme have you always been down south? never lived up this way?
    Getting Older Is Unavoidable, Growing Up Is Optional!

  9. #7
    Beginner
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i bought the radioworks programming lead for the GME tx3820 and have a copy of the programming software but everytime i try to connect to it i get a message saying that it cannot connect to the radio, and i should check my com port and lead. I have tried it on winXP and win7, both using a USB-serial adapter and straight to a serial port.

    I have it set to com 1 (which is correct), and default speed etc.

    Funny thing is, it connects fine to a tx3800.. Any ideas or someone in adelaide who might like to have a look?

  10. #8
    Nasty Dog - Moderator Woof's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Perth WA
    Posts
    5,949
    Thanks
    10,322
    Thanked 3,734 Times in 2,062 Posts
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Hey Dronus, it's always a good idea to post up an introduction before asking questions mate, just gets everyone on side immediately.
    If any members require assistance in anything regarding this forum, just let me know via a PM and I will help you in any way that I can.

  11. #9
    Rotaredom NissanGQ4.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Lower Blue Mountains
    Posts
    10,578
    Thanks
    6,000
    Thanked 4,815 Times in 3,201 Posts
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by dronus View Post
    i bought the radioworks programming lead for the GME tx3820 and have a copy of the programming software but everytime i try to connect to it i get a message saying that it cannot connect to the radio, and i should check my com port and lead. I have tried it on winXP and win7, both using a USB-serial adapter and straight to a serial port.

    I have it set to com 1 (which is correct), and default speed etc.

    Funny thing is, it connects fine to a tx3800.. Any ideas or someone in adelaide who might like to have a look?
    Hi there, welcome 2 the forum mate, my suggestions is to 1st.....post up an intro as more members will respond if you have done an intro. 2nd start a new thread with your question, as u might get more of a response. I have a TX3400 and have no drama's connecting, don't think i have tried it in win7 but can't see it been a problem if i ran it in XP mode. Will run it on the weekend 2 see if it connects on win7 without XP mode.

    Cheers

    Todd
    Time is never wasted when your wasted all the time



    WARNING: Towballs used for recoveries can, and do kill people and damage property.

  12. #10
    Beginner
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Smile

    mate,
    may I ask you for the software for the TX3220 ?
    I searched high and low and just cant find anything on the net.
    And if you dont mind, a higher detailed diagram which allows to read the details of the components would be great as well :-)
    Thanks heaps in advance
    andistahl

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •