OUR VIDEOS GALLERY MEMBER SPONSORSHIP VENDOR SPONSORSHIP

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What to look for in a lifted vehicle...

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What to look for in a lifted vehicle...

Hi all,

I'm going to be inspecting a couple of GQ Patrols for purchase tomorrow and taking them for a test drive. One has had a 2" lift and 32" tyres, the other a 3" lift and 33" muddies.

This is the first time I've ever looked at a car with a lift kit and I'm not sure what to look for... I'm a bit concerned about buying one that hasn't had the lift done properly (or safely). I've been reading a few things about Caster correction, bushings etc...

Can anyone give me a basic run down on what is required (and should be done) when adding body/spring lift to a GQ so that when I look at the trucks I can ensure that these things have been done as well?

Also any other advice that may help. I'm a newbie to all of this but trying to learn before I buy a lemon.

If I decide on a truck I'll definitely get it checked out by RACQ anyway just to be sure...

Cheers,

- Ben

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Thanked 20,757 Times in 8,578 Posts
    Mentioned
    581 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I'm not sure about QLD, but take into consideration the 3" lift car you will be looking it will need to be taken off to get your RWC and then put back on.

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by AB View Post
    I'm not sure about QLD, but take into consideration the 3" lift car you will be looking it will need to be taken off to get your RWC and then put back on.
    its the same for qld mine has 3 inch but you can get round it road worthy wise if you know some one

Thanks
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)