Thread: Recommended mods for GUIII MY02 3.0L Turbo Diesel Manual

Advanced
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Recommended mods for GUIII MY02 3.0L Turbo Diesel Manual

So I've just bought my new Patrol, and am absolutely loving it (I'm used to owning little rice boxes) and I've never done any 4WDing before.

At this stage, I think it is pretty stock standard, but I'm looking to move up north somewhere within the next year, and building up to that, I'd like to start getting into 4WDing. What mods should I be getting to start with and also what should I build up towards?

I've read about the stuff to do with the MAF? Should I be doing anything there? Also given it might be a while till I get up north, should I be looking at getting a snorkle?

What about things like air compressors/decompressors? Winches? Maxtrax? Any other suggestions?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Whats the history of it ? being an 02 zd30 -prime hand grenade , how many km's . Doing the NADS is a major consideration , check your intercooler for leakage and excessive blow buy issues . Yes cleaning maf is a must . For me knowing the entire driveline is the best it can be is priority before any other mods are done . put the snorkel , winch , compresser etc on the wish list for now and research on this forum the things I have mentioned regarding your engine and you should get a fair understanding of what its all about . Be happy to meet you at the bunnings carpark at coburg one arvo and show you the mods on mine as I live not far from there bud . let us know.
    The price of excellence is dicipline , the cost of mediocrity is dissapointment .

Advanced
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)