Thread: diy ideas

Advanced
    Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

diy ideas

hey guys im new to the 4wd sence i have had a gq 4.2s swb have had to recently sell that and buy a gq lwb due to growing family. it is also a 4.2s. just wondering what i could do to it diy wise inside and out aswell as engine. it has 320.000k's on it but have had no probs yet.

cheers

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    petrol or diesel? what sort of things do you want to achieve? install accessories or performance mods?
    If you going through hell...Keep going

GQ wagon locked - lifted - 33's, 02 SS ute, XB coupe 460bb, KTM530

Thanks
    Thanked 6,891 Times in 3,651 Posts
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    It would be a TB42S carby model I guess. Also how handy are you with mechanical stuff. There would no limits what you could achieve with the right set of hands, bit unlike me...LOLL

As said above, what are you trying to achieve?.

some ideas.
    Dual battery kit wired to the back for fridge
    Spotties
    Entertainment unit for the kids..lol
    suspension upgrade
    probably new seats at GQ's comfort is like riding a bull .
    sliders
    Drawers in the back if you don't need the 3rd row seat
    if you can tweak up the engine
    Last edited by Maxhead; 10th April 2012 at 07:55 AM.

I don't have a short temper. I just have a quick reaction to bullshit

WARNING: Towballs used for recoveries can, and do kill people and damage property.

Thanks
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NissPat View Post
    probably new seats at GQ's comfort is like riding a bull
    Interesting that you say that.