PDA

View Full Version : Neil From Geelong

family 4bee
15th July 2010, 03:50 AM
Hi I'm a newbie. My name is Neil from Geelong and am a mbember of the Geelong 4wd Club. I have been a member for about 7 years now. I have drivien 2 Discos (sorry,) 1 GU and am on my second GQ. My present GQ is a 97 2.8 TDI with OME suspension, ARB bull bar, side rails and steps, dual battery system, 4 by IPFs, UHF, Garmin nuvii GPS, turbo, Voltage Water Temp SAAS Guages, 3 inch mandrel exhaust, roof basket, 33 inch Coopers and 32 inch MK2 BFG's etc.
I love 4wd but unforutnately spend way tooooo much money on this great hobby including $4000.00 on a brand new head in January this year.
All the best and cheers.
Neil

AB
15th July 2010, 08:55 AM
Hi Neil,

Glad to have you on board. Feel free to ask anything.

I moved your post up here in the introductions otherwise it will get lost down there in the manuals section.

Maxhead
15th July 2010, 10:00 AM
G'Day Neil

We won't hold owning a Disco against you ....just quietly, I had one myself

Welcome

patch697
15th July 2010, 10:04 AM
G/day Neil & welcome to the forum. Im glad you made it.

We also have another member here from Geelong 4wd Club (MudRunnerTD) & Plasnart hails from Geelong as well.

Its good to have you on board mate & Im sure you will enjoy yourself.

Look forward to chatting with you.

Cheers
Paul

Woof
15th July 2010, 06:05 PM
Welcome Neil, Disco's.................well we won't mention that again, will we everyone:smiley_thumbs_up:

Runt
15th July 2010, 07:21 PM
Welcome Neil, Theres a few Geelonginons on here.

CrazyDave
15th July 2010, 07:25 PM
G'day Neil B. Welcome!

DX grunt
15th July 2010, 08:25 PM
G'day Neil.

Welcome aboard.

Take care out there.

Ross
DX grunt

family 4bee
16th July 2010, 05:24 AM