PDA

View Full Version : P 40 Serial Number

Alex Ruby
12th July 2010, 02:21 AM
Hello Everyone, I'm new to this website. I have been bouncing all around the internet for the past 8 months looking for someone with the ability of looking up the serial number that is on a P40 engine to tell what year and make vehicle the engine is from. I understand that the P40 was in Patrols as well as Nissan Cabstars and Forklift.
The serial number is as follows:
P
S23696

Thanks for taking time to read. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Minx
12th July 2010, 09:10 AM
Welcome to the forum Alex.

I know this site doesnt have that function but hopefully someone here can help ya.

patch697
12th July 2010, 10:01 AM
Have you tried Nissan themselves? I did a search but suspect you would have already found all the info I just did.

Cheers
Paul

Alex Ruby
12th July 2010, 11:54 AM
Yeah, I've tired several different people with Nissan. Nobody seemed to want to take time to help...they just kept referring me to someone else. I've even tired Nissan Japan and couldn't find anyone that spoke English. Do you know any contacts with Nissan that I could contact? What did you discover in your search on the internet? This whole process has been a huge learning experience and have run into alot of great people along the way.

Thanks, Alex Ruby

patch697
12th July 2010, 12:23 PM
Yeah, I've tired several different people with Nissan. Nobody seemed to want to take time to help...they just kept referring me to someone else. I've even tired Nissan Japan and couldn't find anyone that spoke English. Do you know any contacts with Nissan that I could contact? What did you discover in your search on the internet? This whole process has been a huge learning experience and have run into alot of great people along the way.

Thanks, Alex Ruby