PDA

View Full Version : Good places for newbie.

michaelgreeny
20th January 2016, 12:16 PM
Hey guys,

Sorry if this is in the wrong part of the forum, was the best I could find.

I'm relatively new to 4wd'ing, except for the mandatory bits and pieces that's required on a farm e.g. slippery dry weather roads, softish sand (probably similar to driving to the murray mouth). Haven't done anything explicitly 4x4.

Just bought a '09 GU and looking to ease into it to see where my skills and abilities are actually at before heading somewhere stupidly out of my range.

Wondering what's around that you guys would recommend trying out.

I'm located about 30 minutes south of Clare and happy to drive a couple of

Thanks all.

BigRAWesty
20th January 2016, 05:20 PM
Some great tracks around the flinders..
Terowie (think that's the spelling) located south of the flinders..
Yorke peninsula has some great beaches down south..

growler2058
20th January 2016, 07:00 PM
Hey guys,

Sorry if this is in the wrong part of the forum, was the best I could find.

I'm relatively new to 4wd'ing, except for the mandatory bits and pieces that's required on a farm e.g. slippery dry weather roads, softish sand (probably similar to driving to the murray mouth). Haven't done anything explicitly 4x4.

Just bought a '09 GU and looking to ease into it to see where my skills and abilities are actually at before heading somewhere stupidly out of my range.

Wondering what's around that you guys would recommend trying out.

I'm located about 30 minutes south of Clare and happy to drive a couple of

Thanks all.