PDA

View Full Version : Good 4wd courses around Melbourne?

Pietzki
21st November 2015, 11:27 PM
Hi everybody,

I am just wondering if anybody can recommend any good 4WD courses around the Melbourne area? I'm pretty new to four wheel driving, so I am looking for an introduction covering vehicle safety and recovery, driving techniques etc

I've had a look online, but with so much choice I find it's often best to ask people.

Cheers

katwoman
22nd November 2015, 03:11 AM
Go on a trip with the guys from here. They are not 'accredited' or anything, but I think you'd learn heaps more from them, and most are pretty great guys.
But I'm sure someone here has done courses in Melb. I dont remember who ?

Fwdpatrol
22nd November 2015, 06:45 AM
Hi everybody,

I am just wondering if anybody can recommend any good 4WD courses around the Melbourne area? I'm pretty new to four wheel driving, so I am looking for an introduction covering vehicle safety and recovery, driving techniques etc

I've had a look online, but with so much choice I find it's often best to ask people.

Cheers

Give 4 WD Victoria a call learn from the experts

Pietzki
22nd November 2015, 01:58 PM
thanks for the suggestions!

threedogs
22nd November 2015, 02:00 PM
What side of town are you on plenty of clubs around that offer acreditted courses.

Bacho86
22nd November 2015, 03:45 PM
Check out PNL if you're looking for an accredited driver training course . I've only heard of these guys through my dads 4wd club, never done one of their courses myself before though. The run days out of a property called "Valley Farm" near Narbethong

http://www.pnl4wd.com.au/

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

threedogs
22nd November 2015, 03:51 PM
Drop Simon an email from 4WD TV ,he'll be able to sort you out

oddkid82
22nd November 2015, 04:18 PM
Hi everybody,

Cheers