PDA

View Full Version : Entire 4WD training

Kempy
17th March 2015, 02:46 PM
G'day everyone.

Just wanted to share my experience with 'Entire 4WD training'.

Went out and did a beginners course as I'm pretty new to it and had an absolute blast!!

Gavin the trainer was awesome, he wasn't a 'cowboy' and didn't teach you how to put your foot flat and charge through anything you see, taught us how to be cool calm and collect out on the tracks, showed us the rite and wrong ways of doing things aswell.

The one on one time was great and he knew the limitations of everyone's car and that was awesome. I will defiantly be going out with him again.

Cheers.

threedogs
17th March 2015, 02:52 PM
good way to learn by the sound of it and not pick up bad habits

Cuppa
17th March 2015, 03:36 PM
Good on you Gavin. I just booked up for an accredited 2 day 4wd course - cost was membership of my local 4wd club. All in all a bit of a bargain I think. Course is in April. I’ve had good feedback on how they are run, sounds similar to yours. I’m definitely looking forward to it.

BillsGU
17th March 2015, 04:25 PM
Good on you Gavin. I just booked up for an accredited 2 day 4wd course - cost was membership of my local 4wd club. All in all a bit of a bargain I think. Course is in April. I’ve had good feedback on how they are run, sounds similar to yours. I’m definitely looking forward to it.

That's the way to do it. Most 4WD Clubs have excellent training courses - and most of them are free to members. Not only that but you have an instant "pool" of like minded people to go on adventures with.

Hodge
17th March 2015, 05:48 PM
Is the training done in your own car, or in a car they provide ?

Kempy
17th March 2015, 07:10 PM