PDA

View Full Version : Sydney - Working bee and BBQ

rkinsey
2nd March 2014, 05:26 PM
G'day boys,

Was wondering if anyone in or near Sydney would like to have a get together and help me swap engines from my parts car to my GQ wagon?

I have never done this before but am willing to learn (but it would be good to have a few boys there to point me in the right direction.)

Will put on food and drinks for us.

Any takers?

Time frame. Possibly the ANZAC day long weekend on either Saturday or Sunday or the weekend after.

Would be good to have a meet and greet too.

Cheers,

Rob

Righto.

Meet 'n Greet / Working Bee / BBQ get together for Sydney and surrounds members (and anyone else that would like to come along)

Date: Saturday 3rd May 2014
Time: 1300 Hrs (1pm)

Location: My place. Western Sydney. PM me for address (I have already sent a few PMS to those in this thread)

Attending

NissanGQ4.2
rusty_nail
Kevin07

Possible attending

pbk1776
ova50

so who else is coming?

Cheers,

Rob

kevin07
2nd March 2014, 05:53 PM
im good to meet up only im not sure if im working ill work it out.kev

rkinsey
2nd March 2014, 06:13 PM
Cheers Kev. All are welcome.

NissanGQ4.2
2nd March 2014, 06:28 PM
I could come over and help but I'm no mechanic. Not sure if the boss has already made plans or not for the long weekend but pencil me in. Saturdays I will only be able to do arvo as the boy has soccer in the morning.

If you hand me a paintbrush, I will be leaving!

rkinsey
2nd March 2014, 06:35 PM
I could come over and help but I'm no mechanic. Not sure if the boss has already made plans or not for the long weekend but pencil me in. Saturdays I will only be able to do arvo as the boy has soccer in the morning.

If you hand me a paintbrush, I will be leaving!

Cheers Todd.

Saturday arvo sounds good to me. Im no mechanic either but I will research as much as I can and give it a red hot go.

No painting that weekend so your safe. (Should be finished by then.... if it stops raining.