PDA

View Full Version : GQ - My GQ Project

Airstrike
2nd February 2011, 02:41 PM
Hi guys,

ok so here she is. 92 GQ 3 inch EFS lift Maxxis bighorn tyres on 2 pac black rims. UHF with GME Ariel. I run her on LPG and petrol. Have a few issues that only timne and money will sort out but this is my first project thats not on 2 wheels :)

Bob
2nd February 2011, 02:45 PM
Nice looking Rig Ryan > What are your plans for the Trol

Sir Roofy
2nd February 2011, 02:53 PM
nice truck ryan how do you find the gas

roofy

Airstrike
2nd February 2011, 02:53 PM
Well the wheels are sitting out 1 side so the sway bar in the boot is first or maybe new Pans front and rear. I want to throw racks on with a light bar or some smaller spotties. basically want to fit out for regular trips up the cape (QLD) and fraser trips. Also damn blown air box needs a slap and tickle...

Airstrike
2nd February 2011, 02:55 PM
Gas is awsome. A saver of fuel I can believe how much she can drink

Baileys
2nd February 2011, 03:38 PM
Nice!!!!!!!!!!!

AB
2nd February 2011, 04:04 PM
LIke the colour mate!

Dhuck
2nd February 2011, 04:34 PM
top rig mate.

patch697
2nd February 2011, 04:50 PM
Nice work you've done there Ryan, any tips for the would be DIYer's out there?

Thanks for the post & pics to mate, love the color with the tinted glass it looks wicked.

Airstrike
2nd February 2011, 05:39 PM
Cheers mate. Not really advice just a comment. I have not come across 1 honest mechanic in Brisbane which sucks. There was a day before the last warning I would go back to he blokes and slap them around ahhhh well family first. I guess I have lived with trial and error when it comes to DIY but botched the Uhf in a big way. I really hope once I have sorted out my Air box issue alot of the lies I have been told will sort themselves out and not cost me any more money. I am one of manyh waiting till feb 20 when Millweld release the alloy box....

NissanGQ4.2
2nd February 2011, 05:56 PM
very nice looking Rig u have there Ryan