PDA

View Full Version : (Bris) wanted roof rack, roof top tent and 4wd recovery equipment

dannypatrol
22nd November 2013, 12:15 PM
Hi everyone,
I am looking for a cheap roof rack, roof top tent and 4wd recovery equipment. I am a student and just starting out with 4wd driving. Let me know if you have anything what might help me.
Cheers

BigRAWesty
22nd November 2013, 12:21 PM
Tbh you will struggle to find second hand recovery gear. Most people destroy theirs before replacing..
Might also be worth trying the local FB buy swap and sell pages..

Clunk
23rd November 2013, 09:38 PM
IMO I'd stick with buying new when it comes to recovery gear such a s snatch straps, shackles etc......... Keep an eye out on Gumtree and local free adds for your roof rack and tent.

First Patrol
23rd November 2013, 10:21 PM
Do not agree, I just went down to local 2nd hand shop and there was a bag full of recovery gear there for $50 it had snatch strap, turfer heap of shackles endless slings etc. it was all in very good condition very happy!!!!!

First Patrol
23rd November 2013, 10:24 PM
But mate what you need I have an endless supply of endless slings, shackles and the like I'm happy to hook anybody up with.

Clunk
23rd November 2013, 10:32 PM
each to their own and thats why I said in my opinion............. I'm weary of new gear let alone someones second hand stuff that you don't know how it's been used

First Patrol
23rd November 2013, 10:39 PM
Correct clunk but you can inspect this stuff like anything else for damage. Alot of the time it will not affect swl of the recovery gear. Although a trained eye will confirm. I'm just saying look around as bargains are out there. But yes new recovery gear is ideal!!!

First Patrol
23rd November 2013, 10:46 PM