PDA

View Full Version : Warning light next to seatbelt light

Dhuck
3rd December 2010, 06:43 PM
As I am new to patrols, I am needing to know what the warning light next to the seat belt light is on a 95 GQ Patrol RX 4.2 EFI. It is the orange one that is a circle with a type of arrow pointing down with a horizontal line across the middle. This light comes on only when I accelerate.

I have looked in workshop manuals but they say nothing and I don't have an owners manual.

YNOT
3rd December 2010, 07:49 PM
Without going down to the shed to check my owners manual, it sounds like it might be the air filter blocked warning light.

Tony

Dhuck
3rd December 2010, 09:00 PM
I will have a look into that when the daylight is showing and I have more blood in the alcohol system. But this could be a great possibility considering what the truck was used for previous. To much electrical on vehicles after mid 80's. I am old school mechanical.

Your sig says "I'm much too young to feel this damn old". Well I am much too old to feel this old. Shyte what am I saying, I don't think I'm that old.

You are only as old as the woman you feel. Noooooo, she is older than me.

YNOT
3rd December 2010, 11:13 PM
You are only as old as the woman you feel. Noooooo, she is older than me.

Why do you think I married someone 6 years younger than myself. When I started my apprenticeship my (now) wife was in grade 6!

Tony

NissanGQ4.2
4th December 2010, 10:54 AM
Without going down to the shed to check my owners manual, it sounds like it might be the air filter blocked warning light.

Tony

That's exactly what i believe it is Tony, I had the same warning light come on under hard acceleration, replaced the air filter and no more light :)

Finly Owner
4th December 2010, 10:33 PM
Why do you think I married someone 6 years younger than myself. When I started my apprenticeship my (now) wife was in grade 6!

Tony