PDA

View Full Version : GU patrol st wagon 4.2 litre turbo diesel

reddeer04
22nd June 2010, 11:18 PM
Hello can anyone tell me litres the sub tank and main tank holds in the GU 4.2 ltr patrol wagon turbo diesel.????????????

Also what fuel economy would i expect get from the GU 4.2 litre turbo diesel wagon im a moderate driver.???????????

Pootrol
23rd June 2010, 02:57 AM
I think the Main tank holds 90 litres and the Sub tank holds 30. As for the economy, I can't really help you there as I suffer from a heavy right boot.

GU89
23rd June 2010, 09:10 AM
95l main and 30l sub. I get about 14l per 100k but mine is far from standard so I wouldn't be using it as a comparison. Sandard probably closer to 11l

Sharpy
23rd June 2010, 11:22 AM
Yep, mine gets around 11 and is pretty stock.

Timbo
23rd June 2010, 02:50 PM
Hmm.. maybe I over calculated my 2.8's economy. Now im just depressed that mine is bad lol.
In fairness, it's probably changed now. The figures I tool is when I was driving 40km's to work through the hills. Kind of stuff the economy up going up and down hills all week.

Now im only driving 7km's to work a day.. a tank seems to last for a month!

MudRunnerTD
15th July 2010, 12:28 AM
95l main and 30l sub. I get about 14l per 100k but mine is far from standard so I wouldn't be using it as a comparison. Sandard probably closer to 11l

Yep, mine gets around 11 and is pretty stock.

Wow guys!! so your getting somewhere around 850kms to 1100kms out of a main and sub tank?? suggesting using 120lts before filling?

Is that right?

Wow i am getting consistently just over 700kms for the 2 tanks making me around the 17lts per 100kms and pretty heavy by comparison.

That is in a GU IV TD42Ti with 120,000kms on the clock... Damn! i have got to get mine on a Dyno and see if i can sort it out a bit.

DX grunt
15th July 2010, 01:25 AM
Wow guys!! so your getting somewhere around 850kms to 1100kms out of a main and sub tank?? suggesting using 120lts before filling?