PDA

View Full Version : Aftermarket suspension replacement GU III

James_R
25th October 2012, 10:06 PM
G'day guys and girls,

I've just recently got myself into the wonderful world of Poo-Trolls. One of the things I was attracted to with my truck was that it ad previously had a bit of aftermarket suspension work done in the form of a two inch lift with RAW shocks and a steering dampener with King coils.

The shocks are going to need replacement in 6-8 months, and considering I'm a complete and utter novice when it comes to fourbying I was after a bit of advice as to some good replacement shockies?

Cheers

nissannewby
25th October 2012, 10:33 PM
Old man emu mate tried and tested and high quality gear.

MEGOMONSTER
25th October 2012, 10:56 PM
Old man emu seems to be the choice of NP, Koni's also have a top quality shock.

Publicly speaking to a private audience.

happygu
25th October 2012, 10:57 PM
+1 for the Koni's

Mic

MEGOMONSTER
25th October 2012, 11:06 PM
Really will depend on your budget and what you actually want to do with you rig.
Shocks can vary in prices from $80-90 to $250-300 a shock and more, a 2" lift with OME with set you back about $1600 for springs and shocks

Publicly speaking to a private audience.

James_R
27th October 2012, 09:41 AM
Cheers guys really appreciate the advice.

megatexture
27th October 2012, 10:25 AM
I like an adjustable shock as I think some pre set ones are too stiff so i went tough dog big bore adjustable for a little control . And i don’t like arb as i think they are a bunch of ##### and over priced but it makes sense when you go in and they have 10 staff sitting on their ass why they charge so much.

Morton
27th October 2012, 06:48 PM
tough dog x 2

threedogs
27th October 2012, 07:11 PM
If you're cashed up go KONI fully rebuildable. other than that anything you want, I have EFS and works a treat.

Rip'n'Shred
12th November 2012, 01:30 PM