PDA

View Full Version : GQ on road speedo variances

JimboGQ
5th October 2010, 11:34 PM
Hi guys, this is my first time on a forum, not sure if this is the first time this question has been asked but I have 285/75/16's on a GQ 4.2 carby and at 100km will my speedo be out and if so roughly by how much? I drive on the freeways at 95km and all cars fly past me but I don't want to risk going over the speed limit as in WA the coppers have cameras everywhere over and have numerous fines (have a heavy right foot which I need to lighten)? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Cheers, Jimmy

rkinsey
6th October 2010, 02:22 AM
Hi Jimmy,

I would have the speedo calibrated as there could be several reasons why your speedo could be out. I did a search on google and came up with these guys http://www.ahgwa.com.au/Duncan_Nissan/departments.php?dept=32

Cheers,

Rob

DX grunt
6th October 2010, 06:54 AM
Hi Jimmy.

Welcome to the forum. From memory, there's a place called Australian Instrument Services (AIS) in Perth somewhere, that re-calibrates speedos.

Take care out there.

Ross
DX grunt

Edit: May be Allied Instrument Services or Aust Instr Svcs. can't remember.

Bigrig
6th October 2010, 08:07 AM
Hey Jimmy