PDA

View Full Version : Homemade 9kg cooker (like ozpig)??

oncedisturbed
17th April 2012, 01:20 AM
I have been watching all those gifted folk make all there bits and bobs and well, have to admit when it comes to metalwork, I am as useful as a geriatric rice bubble.

Would there be any of the members here (WA based) that would be willing to show us the ropes and help make up a 9kg gas bottle cooker similar to the ozpig set up?

Obviously I will provide the gear for making it (except welder as I don't have 1) and help out as well as whatever currency is agreed upon such as the usual feed and beers :)

Any help would be appreciated as i am keen to learn to weld etc and thought this would be a good little project to start on - similar to this thread on 4wda - http://www.4wdaction.com.au/forum/viewtopic.php?f=177&t=126662&p=1572247

G U LOOKS GOOD
17th April 2012, 09:22 PM
yhats wicked im going to make 1

AB
17th April 2012, 09:24 PM
I can't offer any help mate as I'm an average welder but I want to see you make one though...lol

wildgu6
17th April 2012, 09:29 PM
I am as useful as a geriatric rice bubble.

LMFAO sorry mate can't help ya
Love to see the outcome though

Yappa tappa doo

97_gq_lwb
17th April 2012, 09:31 PM
Different does it still have to be retested every ten years

NissanGQ4.2
17th April 2012, 10:03 PM
I like, I want one, just for the sake of it :)

Thanks for the link

oncedisturbed
17th April 2012, 10:15 PM
DOH!!! lolololol

AB
17th April 2012, 10:18 PM
Ferrets your man mate. I would be get him to read this somehow...lol

the ferret
17th April 2012, 10:27 PM
Thanks AB LOL!!! yeah, I've read it................I thought the guy that makes the OZPIG was on here some time........................ wouldn't wanna step on anyones toes.
Happy to help tho.
Cheers, the ferret.

oncedisturbed
17th April 2012, 10:30 PM