PDA

View Full Version : Hunting & Camping Properties

Rick111
12th April 2012, 10:48 PM
Does anyone have any properties close to Brisbane with-in about 400klms, that I could do some hunting on & maybe the odd camping trip. Its sooooo hard to find great places around here. I am a 50 year old fitter by trade & I can give you a hand if you need in return for you hospitality. PS I am a member of the Sporting Shooters Association which gives up to two million dollars liability insurance should anything gone wrong. Thanks guys.

PM me if you can help out

Cheers, Rick

NissanGQ4.2
12th April 2012, 11:02 PM
Hi Rick,

Just removed your Mobile number, feel free to put it back up if you want, just remember anyone on the net can see it, not just forum members.

Cheers

Todd

Rick111
18th April 2012, 09:20 PM
Cheers Todd,
, thankyou very much for that, I guess I'm just to trusting of people............lukily there are people like you looking out for peoples well being. Thanks' again Todd, much appreciated.

NissanGQ4.2
18th April 2012, 09:56 PM
No worries Rick, good luck with the hunt for a property.

GU 2
19th April 2012, 07:52 PM
SSAA Hunting Section in Brisbane have a list of properities in the St George area. I have worked on a couple of them and they have great accommodation and camping areas.

The grass is a bit long at the moment, but heaps of pig sign around the waterholes.

hekarewe
19th April 2012, 09:26 PM
GU 2 how do you get in contact with the hunting section of SSAA??? do you have a number by chance i am in the same boat looking for properties to hunt on etc. got a copy of the western hunting guide book but have not been able to try any of them yet also every one i speak to say that those properties are shot out :(

macca86
19th April 2012, 09:27 PM